The Beauty Of The World – One Post At A Time

That’s how many notes that Joshua Bell played in the 36 1/2 minutes of this Tchaikovsky Violin Concerto in D-Major, Opus 35.

And you’re probably wondering, “Did he really play that many?”  Yes, some notes were two and three at a time.

Of course, that’s not true at all.  Not even close!  But, after watching this 36 minutes and 28 seconds of Joshua Bell, you could only wonder at how many notes he played.   Not to mention, of course, just how well he played them all.

This particular performance was in London, at something called “The Proms”.   It’s the National Youth Orchestra of the Unites States backing him up on this.

Something else that I found particularly interesting is who the Conductor is:  Mr. Valery Gergiev.  It’s interesting to me because I had previously posted a video of Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov’s “Scheherazade” performed by the Vienna Symphony Orchestra, with, as you may have guessed, Valery Gergiev conducting.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: